To Ease the Passing of Time

To Ease the Passing of Time

Why Write It If You Can Say It?

I realized that when I speak, no matter what the hell I’m talking about, people lose interest and stop listening after I’ve said one or maybe two sentences. Why is that? I don’t know. It may be because of my voice. It could also be because I don’t have what is known as charisma or presence…like when we’re talking of the presence of an actor on stage or screen. We often hear people say about a friend or relative who has just passed away that he/she lit up the room wherever he/she went. That’s not me!

 

So what’s behind those people who always radiate with energy and confidence? Physical appearance, like for a man being tall and muscular and having a deep and powerful voice must help, that’s for sure, but I don’t think it’s enough. There are a lot of historical figures like Napoleon who became strong leaders even though they were not big and tall.

 

If you have finished reading the first paragraph, it proves my point. If I had said what you’ve just finished reading instead of writing it, you probably would have already stopped listening. Or maybe you didn’t finish reading the first paragraph…but that, I’ll never know.

 

So why is it important for me to write? It’s because I think that communicating is probably the best way to keep our brain active and healthy. It doesn’t matter if it’s by speaking or writing, communicating is a very creative and powerful activity. It helps us to keep in touch with ourselves and the people around us.

 

Each day, I listen to people on YouTube expressing their thoughts and ideas. It doesn’t matter whether what they're talking about is interesting stuff or just plain old bullshit, they do it so effortlessly, without hesitation, and in such a fluid and elegant way. I must say that I envy them.

 

For me, I came to the conclusion that writing is the only way to communicate if I want to have a chance of being heard beyond one or two sentences.

 

 

 

writing1.jpg

 



14/11/2021
4 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Ces blogs de Politique & Société pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 11 autres membres