To Ease the Passing of Time

To Ease the Passing of Time

Music and Songs That Never Die

What is it about music and songs? At all times and in all cultures, people have been making music and writing songs. Why? I think it is primarily for entertainment purposes, but I also think that there is a lot more to it. People like to listen to music and songs because it makes them happy and helps them cope with the boredom and hardship of their own lives, but I also think that music and songs are reflections of our own feelings and emotions that we often don’t know how to adequately express ourselves.

 

There is music and there are songs that never die. Long ago, somebody, somewhere, knew a lot better than us how to say and put into music how we feel inside. And we keep listening to that music or song long after that emotion or feeling is gone because it brings us back to a place and time in our heart that are important to us. Music and songs are closely linked to our memories.

 

Tonight, I wanted to write something, but all I could think of was a song. It’s a simple song that I heard for the first time when I was a child. I think it’s the first song that I’ve ever heard in English. It expresses in a sad but soft and gentle way how I feel right now. It says it all with only a few simple words and beautiful music.

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bSpcqv2b1vA

 



23/02/2023
4 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Ces blogs de Politique & Société pourraient vous intéresser

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 11 autres membres